So it’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve posted anything up here.  I’ve been drowning in a freelancing project I took on a year ago.  Yes, that’s right, a whole year, and I wait until the last month to get to work on it.  To be fair, it’s not entirely my fault, since I didn’t get the finalized template until October, but still….

In my haze, I’ve missed out on some cool (and not so cool) stuff.  Not so cool includes all the hoopla surrounding the Twilight movie coming out (oyvay…)  Cool, on the other hand, includes the release of some awesome new YA books, like the newest Blue Bloods novel, Revelations

Other cool stuff that I found out about just in time?  Lisa McMann, author of Wake is holding a contest for her readers.  Go here for the details. 

I’m sad that I haven’t already written a review of the book on here, because, despite the fact that I’m a shameless SWAG-chaser, I don’t want to seem like a shameless SWAG-chaser.  But seriously, those are some great prizes, for both me and my library, and I want in on them!

I have until November 25th to get my review up, but it’s been a while since I read the book, so I’ll have to go back and look it over again before writing anything. In the meantime, if you have something on Wake that you’ve written on Librarything or Facebook or where ever, submit it!

I have to say, despite the fact that I love my job, and helping connect people with books, and all that, one of the coolest things about working in the library world is access to all the great opportunities like this!  Who needs a Swarovski crystal encrusted Blackberry when you can get autographed copies of Wake, and Paper Towns?

